Northern Light

Superstar
Member Bio
Reaction score
Community Engagement notices have gone out for a new modular supportive housing site.

The site is simply labelled as Trenton Avenue.

I am quite certain it is the parking lot located on Trenton Avenue @ Cedarvale.

1613852673679.png

Aerial view of site:

1613852984637.png

Judging by the FB commentary this will generate an interesting push-pull.

The 'But think of the Children' stuff has already started; but there is strong pushback as well in that FB group (in favour of the housing)

I imagine this will go through, it's Councillor Bradford's ward.

The report on this to Planning and Housing will be online next week.

Good to see phase 2 moving forward.

Last edited:
Just found out about this. I never received noticed and I live on Bracebridge.

I am a property manager and have seen and experienced projects like this devastate the property value, bring drugs and an increase the crime rate. We need to pass on this project. I will fight and complete a door knocking campaign to inform the neighborhood.

Just found out about this. I never received noticed and I live on Bracebridge.

I am a property manager and have seen and experienced projects like this devastate the property value, bring drugs and an increase the crime rate. We need to pass on this project. I will fight and complete a door knocking campaign to inform the neighborhood.

Sounds like you really care about the community if you’re going door to door during COVID. “Spread” the word!

I will social distance. And yes I will do it during Covid to protect my property value, safety and children. Thanks for trying to guilt me... but it won’t work.

I will social distance. And yes I will do it during Covid to protect my property value, safety and children. Thanks for trying to guilt me... but it won’t work.