Hi everyone. I bought a condo here and I am new to Toronto. In your opinion, when is the building likely to be finished and occupancy allowed? We are told August. Is this realistic?
Hey, welcome to UT and welcome to Toronto! I am not an expert either, but I agree with Albert C, August seems perhaps a bit ambitious.
For what it’s worth, I live up the street from this project, and think it will look fantastic upon completion, so should be well worth the wait, whatever it ends up being. The major concern re: completion timeline in my mind would be the complete absence of exterior cladding (Not including windows) As I believe was mentioned a few pages back, one starts to suspect that perhaps due to pandemic related supply chain issues (?) or other issues, that maybe something has been delayed to the point where who really knows when this thing might be ready for tenants? I’m not talking 2025, but Jan/Feb 2023 wouldn‘t shock me, especially the longer the white cladding takes to arrive.
Also, as per the front page story about recent completions in Jan, Panda, near Yonge-Dundas has opened residency to the first 6 floors. I never thought of it as being staggered, but I guess that makes sense, and could happen here.
Not trying to throw shade at the developer here, I think this project is great.

Highly doubtful for an august move-in. Also, being marketed as a more premium development has me believing the interiors will take a bit longer, plus all the building supply bottlenecks.... they always have contractors in on Saturdays though... you never know! Today:
20220205_104857.jpg