cdr108 ... I understand SS appliances don't belong in a TCHC property for cost reasons, but tiles only make it halfway up the wall for an unfinished look ? and white applicances perhaps are better with light cabinetry ??

i hear what you're saying ... :)
i don't know who would be responsible for colour selection and if there was a choice?

ideal would have been white or birch cabinetry (like in the w/c) with white appliances; and dark cabs with black appliances ... i think the cost is the same, at least they are in retail.

i'm not an expert but from what i've seen on tv's 'income property' with scott mcgilvery, he says rental units should go for solid surface countertops (don't know if that means corian, or what) since they last forever, can take abuse and are easily repaired by buffing it out.

Some of the photo's I shot on May 24
IMG_may-24-09-0002.JPG

IMG_may-24-09-0004.JPG

IMG_may-24-09-0009.JPG

IMG_may-24-09-0010.JPG

IMG_may-24-09-0014.JPG

IMG_may-24-09-0015.JPG

IMG_may-24-09-0016.JPG

IMG_may-24-09-0017.JPG

IMG_may-24-09-0018.JPG

IMG_may-24-09-0019.JPG

IMG_may-24-09-0031.JPG

IMG_may-24-09-0046.JPG

IMG_may-24-09-0107.JPG

IMG_may-24-09-0108.JPG

IMG_may-24-09-0109.JPG

IMG_may-24-09-0111.JPG

There's something about white applicances and dark cabinetry that disgusts me...

dark cabinets = stainless steel/black applicances

light/white cabinets = white applicances

I'm no designer but I think it makes sense.

There's something about white applicances and dark cabinetry that disgusts me...

dark cabinets = stainless steel/black applicances

light/white cabinets = white applicances

I'm no designer but I think it makes sense.

true that... white appliances look stupid in a dark kitchen...