Just got my letter for the firm move-in date. The "final tentative occupancy", sent at the end of July, was January 5th.. and five weeks later the "Firm Date" is June 23. This is my first time buying a home and first time buying preconstruction and I was pretty shocked to see that the "firm date" was 5 months after the most recent estimated date. I expected it to be pushed a few weeks, obviously, but 5 months?!

Is it typical for the firm date to be so far removed from the last estimate they had? Just wondering if there's anything that happened in the past 5 weeks that anyone knows of, or if it's just the typical process.. anyone talked to GG?

Just got my letter for the firm move-in date. The "final tentative occupancy", sent at the end of July, was January 5th.. and five weeks later the "Firm Date" is June 23. This is my first time buying a home and first time buying preconstruction and I was pretty shocked to see that the "firm date" was 5 months after the most recent estimated date. I expected it to be pushed a few weeks, obviously, but 5 months?!

Is it typical for the firm date to be so far removed from the last estimate they had? Just wondering if there's anything that happened in the past 5 weeks that anyone knows of, or if it's just the typical process.. anyone talked to GG?

I dont have any answers for you stm, but I think what you are experiencing is very standard for new builds. It's almost certain you should expect delays without any real reasoning.

That doesn't sound like something Great Gulf would do. They are always on top of things.
It sounds like it could be an error on your letter. Maybe it was supposed to be Jan 23 instead of Jun 23.
I would call them up.

Which floor is your unit? I know some are starting final occupancy @ Feb next year.

Which floor is your unit? I know some are starting final occupancy @ Feb next year.