News   GLOBAL  |  Apr 02, 2020
 8.5K     0 
News   GLOBAL  |  Apr 01, 2020
 39K     0 
News   GLOBAL  |  Apr 01, 2020
 4.7K     0 

At this rate, maybe they'll have to move funding to have streetcars cleaned 24/7 the way the homeless problem is getting. The other night I counted around 6-7 homeless individuals on the 510 on just 1 streetcar. Actually hold on, can the city actually find money for this? I thought we couldn't afford things like this apparently.

I've never seen the problem so bad in my life and i've been using the TTC for over 20 years regularly. Good thing we've got politicians who care oh so much about the problem...to the point they cant even fund warming centres through to April, let alone fund more shelter spaces or actually *bulld* affordable housing. The city's plan has literally just been to beg the province for more money and study (which was on full evidence in yesterday's counsil meeting).

The TTC board of commissioners is made up as follows (as "suggested" by Mayor John Tory)...

Board Members​

• Chair - Councillor Jon Burnside
  • Councillor Paul Ainslie
  • Joanne De Laurentiis (Citizen)
  • Councillor Stephen Holyday
  • Fenton Jagdeo (Citizen)
  • Ron Lalonde (Citizen)
  • Councillor Nick Mantas
  • Councillor Chris Moise
  • Julie Osborne (Citizen)

Just wonder how many of them actually use the TTC on a regular basis, and not just for photo ops or ribbon cutting. How many are actually automobile disciples and are just there to oppress the TTC downward.

Last edited:
The TTC board of commissioners is made up as follows (as "suggested" by Mayor John Tory)...

Board Members​

• Chair - Councillor Jon Burnside
  • Councillor Paul Ainslie
  • Joanne De Laurentiis (Citizen)
  • Councillor Stephen Holyday
  • Fenton Jagdeo (Citizen)
  • Ron Lalonde (Citizen)
  • Councillor Nick Mantas
  • Councillor Chris Moise
  • Julie Osborne (Citizen)