News   GLOBAL  |  Apr 02, 2020
 8.4K     0 
News   GLOBAL  |  Apr 01, 2020
 39K     0 
News   GLOBAL  |  Apr 01, 2020
 4.7K     0 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Same for everyone. There are various meetings and procedures you have to go through - each requiring a separate court appearance - before you're allowed to set a trial date.

not really. from goldsbie's twitter...

goldsbie lisi trial.JPG

Attachments

• goldsbie lisi trial.JPG
    goldsbie lisi trial.JPG
    41 KB · Views: 523
I know it is old news, but that National Post story is pretty good. Money sure doesn't buy loyalty.

not really. from goldsbie's twitter...

With the greatest of respect, as a criminal defence lawyer I think I'm a tad more familiar with the process than Goldsbie. A judicial pretrial is required before you can set a trial date. And you can't set a judicial pretrial until your first appearance in the SCJ.

With the greatest of respect, as a criminal defence lawyer I think I'm a tad more familiar with the process than Goldsbie. A judicial pretrial is required before you can set a trial date. And you can't set a judicial pretrial until your first appearance in the SCJ.

thank you for the clarification. i guess the process needs to be better understood and better reported by the media.

[–]edditr 4 points 24 minutes ago
So Doug's political comeback begins by having his entourage throw his cancer patient brother under the bus as soon as he exits the hospital. Expect more and more for Doug and company to try to rehab their images now. And journalists are falling for these PR fluff pieces. I mean geez talk about a softball interview. Can we start shaming the journalists here?

[–]dermanus 3 points 17 minutes ago
I hate to say I was thinking the same. Is this really Price clearing his conscience, or is it setting up Doug?

[–]hack4good 1 point 6 minutes ago
This was absolutely my take as well.